Premed 101 Forums

Research Volunteer Position Opportunity

goalnorth311

Lol so I have no idea where to post this right now, due to COVID, but thought it might be worth a shot to give a research opportunity to those that are interested. I'm a UofT IMS MSc student at one of the downtown hospitals and looking for a volunteer to help out the graduate students in our floor. Below are addition info regarding this position:
Role: Hospital research remote volunteer under the liver research department.
Tasks: Data entry tasks. Working with confidential data. Potential to branch out to other things, but not guaranteed.
Qualifications: Strong competency in MS Excel, scientific writing, and data analysis. SPSS experience is preferred but not required. Need to be detail oriented.
Minimum requirements: Interested in healthcare & medicine. Second year undergraduate or higher. Needs to be in university or within 1-2 year post grad. UofT undergrads/post grads preferred but everyone from all universities are welcome to apply.
Hours: 7-15 hours a week.
If you are interested please DM me your resume, unofficial transcripts, and cover letter via Google drive/Dropbox (if uploading files doesn't work). You can also DM me to provide my email address, but will take time to reply back.  Deadline is this Friday, September 18, but spot will fill if qualified person is found earlier. Zoom interviews will be given only to top candidates, based on academic merit, research, and overall experience.

• 2 weeks later...