Premed 101 Forums

Aamc And Khan Academy Prep

rosetta123

Does anyone have advice about the best ways to use the official AAMC resources and Khan Academy practice passages? I've read that people recommend leaving the AAMC practice tests until close to test day. Is it better to work through the section banks/question packs subject by subject or is there a way to essentially simulate an actual test? Any feedback you could provide would be much appreciated  :)

The best way to do it is to find a way that works for you. When I started studying for the MCAT I wrote out a detailed study plan and stuck to it. I'm the type of person that likes a schedule and likes to know what I will do the next day. Also, seeing all my study time in front of me allowed me to evenly distribute the test packs and the actual AAMC practice test. I liked having regular intervals of testing so I could see if I was improving or retaining the information. Of course, some people like to leave all the test materials until the end, so again, its up to you and your preferred style.