Premed 101 Forums

Any radical accelerants out here??

Damn man, I'm guessing you're in a class of your own. I skipped grade 9 and finished my undergrad early too, but then I did an MSc and travelled a crapload so I'm going in old. Nice work. Must be hard to meet girls though. I know being the youngest student entering high school in grade 10 made my love life a little non-existent.

Hello folks,

I have completed my undergraduate degree, and am starting med school in Canada this fall. I am 18, and yes, I am not in Quebec. I do not wish to divulge details about where I will be going for maintaining anonymity,

This is not juicy info by any means, but you'd be surprised how small the Canadian medical school community is given that many people have friends who'll be attending other schools and during electives/residency. People talk.

Your situation isn't riveting news though (so no need to be paranoid.)

I think people are getting the wrong impression of why I posted this message.

The text in bold is what I wanted to address, it wasn't really addressed to your situation except to point out that it won't be fodder for gossip (in case you were paranoid).

There have been times when I or visiting elective students have gone, ohhh...so you are the ____ that people from x school talk about.....

Sorry - my previous post wasn't really directed at you, only the passing comment you made about anonymity.

Hello folks,