Premed 101 Forums

Part-time job ideas

ysk1

I've been working at Tim Hortons for 2 years but I think it's more fitting for high school students. (When my university friends or profs ask if I work at a part-time job, I'm somewhat embarrassed or ashamed to tell them that I work at Tim Hortons, though I love the job.) So I should stop working there and take on another job more suitable for university students. Any ideas?

Apple Store...u get great discounts..probably hiring now

Bartender.in highend lounge....lots of $ on tips

Whole Foods...u get discount on groceries

Hospitals...WARD CLERK..pay super super well

Nursing Homes...cashier..pays super

Medical Walk in Clinics....receptionist.....seem to always be advertising

Club Monoco...fab clothes great discount

Tutor for highschool or elementary kids..or univ

Good Life Fitness or Health Club...reception..usually u get free membership too

just my thoughts..

If they have it in your city, club promoter...a friend does it, and she gets $5 for each person that goes to the club...if they mention her name...she just advertises on her facebook...not alot of work....just need alot of friends who go to clubs

totally unrelated to medicine though..hmm

Good Life Fitness or Health Club...reception..usually u get free membership too

just my thoughts..

Goodlife blows. I was a trainer there for a while last year, and I made peanuts. I was a varsity athlete for 2 years, and I have a kinesiology degree, so I knew my stuff. Also, I was always in the top 3 for sales out of the trainers at my club. Sessions are 42 bucks an hour, and you only make 13 an hour. Don't bother with goodlife.

Good to know about Good Life...I was thinking of getting a membership there...wow...what they pay trainers and what you pay for one..who knew..lesson learned from premed...

Independent trainers are ususally $50 up per hour...and at some gyms you can bring your own...

yski, if you enjoy the work and the pay is decent, why move elsewhere?