Premed 101 Forums

Looking for Study Buddies to prepare for the MCAT (click to see if you're eligible)

peef

Will be meeting twice a week at Robarts with 2-3 other students (myself included). Two of us are in 3rd year with one in 2nd year. All have 3.9+ GPA with one with 4.00 (OMSAS, not the UT scale lol). We are all UTSG students but of course all are welcome. It'd be great if we can get a few more motivated summer mcat writers to meet up.

The one requirement is that you MUST:

1. have 3.9+ GPA, and 4.00 in all the basic science courses tested on the MCAT (e.g. General Chem, Physics, Orgo, Bio)

This is to ensure that we could all benefit from group studying. An official transcript is required for proof. We would be more than happy to show ours.

I am a 3rd yr student in the LMP program at U of T. My current GPA is 3.91. I am self studying and have done AAMC 4R with 33 and 5R with 34. I will be writing in July.

we are currently using AAMC, TPR, and NOVA, EK

• Replies 64
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Well this is in the wrong section. Mods, please move at your convenience.

And yeah, I would love to study with you but I'm not qualified enough LOL.

But good luck. And in all honesty, I think it's somewhat admirable that you're looking for people at a certain level, though it could be expressed a bit differently... My tennis coach once told me "you only get better by playing with the best, not the worst".

I like your style. When I look for new buddies in general, I require signed reference letters to ensure that I'm getting a quality friend. I plan on doing the same with women. Wait... maybe that's not such a good idea, maybe an unnamed member can comment on that.

whenever i ask a woman out on a date, i always make sure she shows me a copy of her official transcript first. that way i can filter out the genetically inferior females in order to not pollute my superior blood line when it comes time to reproduce.