Premed 101 Forums

Would you consider the Biomedical Sciences to be difficult majors?

ciel999

From your own experiences, do you find majors like Physiology, Pharmacology, Cell Biology, Microbiology, Immunology, and/or Biochemistry to be difficult majors in university? Is it hard to get high marks in them, compared to other majors like Psychology or Sociology?

Personally..and this is my opinion.

I think any class can be considered easy, while Psychology could be easy to some it may be the hardest thing you'll ever do for another.

While yes some classes are harder i wouldn't say they're that much worse. I have a friend with her masters in molecular biology and bio chem and she didn't think it was that bad. Like any other class if you don't pay attention and you don't study you probably won't get A's.

I think it depends on a ton of factors - the school, the individual courses chosen, your own strengths.

I was a double major in physiology and english, and I found that english was much more difficult. I got As in almost all my science courses and quite frequently B+ or A- (with a few As) in my english courses.

I think that in general arts majors are harder, but perhaps that's just my own strengths and weaknesses, though I feel that I am a very good writer.

I think it depends on a ton of factors - the school, the individual courses chosen, your own strengths.

I was a double major in physiology and english, and I found that english was much more difficult. I got As in almost all my science courses and quite frequently B+ or A- (with a few As) in my english courses.

I think that in general arts majors are harder, but perhaps that's just my own strengths and weaknesses, though I feel that I am a very good writer.

Science is more cognitively demanding imo but what makes the arts more difficult is the subjectivity of things like essays and speeches.