Premed 101 Forums

Accepted/Waitlisted/Rejected Class of 2010

Guest Jag

Please keep all replies focussed as answers to the below.

If you can copy and paste the below form, and fill it out, that'd be awesome. If you want to contribute your GPA and MCAT stats in addition, that's great too.

------

I'm a (Province) resident in (undergraduate or graduate) studies. My GPA was (XYZ) and my MCAT scores were:

Physical Sciences: (x)

Verbal: (y)

Biological Sciences: (z)

Written Sample: (z)

I was (accepted/rejected/waitlisted) by Manitoba. This is my (first/second/third/more than third) time applying to this school.

Of all the schools I applied to, I'd like to attend (XYZ Med School) as my first choice.

Date and Time of acceptance letter received:

• Replies 191
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Guest happy2bme

Accepted

I'm a Calgary resident. My GPA was for my first degreed was around 3.0ish, worst year 2.65 and my second degree 3.8ish, best year 4.0 and my MCAT scores were:

Physical Sciences: 9

Verbal: 11

Biological Sciences: 10

Written Sample: N- seriously, but look at my posts and my lack of sentence structure is obvious.

I was accepted by Calgary. This is my second time applying to this school. I loved the MMI!!!

I applied to Uof C and Manitoba schools.

I was also accepted today by UofManitoba, it was my first time applying to that school. Please note that I am also considered Inprov for manitoba because I graduated highschool there.

Of all the schools I applied to, I WILL attend Calgary as my first choice.

As a side note I am an older applicant(32) with healthcare experience and a family

Guest fever meds

In keeping with Jag's post. If you recieve an acceptance, please post it here.

To those accepted congratulations! I look forward to meeting all of you next year. I know Jag does too!

Guest sunE

I'm a Manitoba resident in undergraduate studies. My GPA was 4.2-ish and my MCAT scores were:

Physical Sciences: 10

Verbal: 10

Biological Sciences: 10