Premed 101 Forums

Any graduate students receive interview invites?

Guest Spritzer5

• Replies 74
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I don't yet hold a grad degree - I'm working on one right now. I haven't heard from U of T at all, but I think it may be because I only recently submitted my first semester transcript.

C.

Grad school grad.

Submitted "proof of research productivity" a while back now.

Haven't heard a thing.

Tough to take. Last year I got an interview so I am hoping my application recieves a similar 'grade' - Not much has changed (except I'm another year older...).

Matt

Guest bearman14

Hey Guys,

I'm a grad student, and I received my invite on Monday (Feb. 17) for Mar. 30 interview (however, got it changed to earlier -- thankfully -- as I will be in the Toronto area). But I have heard rumor that there is still another (at least one) batch of applications to go through, so don't give up hope yet!

Guest ekimike

I hold a graduate degree from the UofT. I received my invitation for an inteview on January 23rd. My interview is Friday February 28th. I applied to UofT last year and did not receive an interview. Out of the 13 schools that I applied to this year, only UofT and Stanford have invited me for interviews. I was surprised to hear from UofT so early this year. I have heard that all of the 450 applicants that will be invited for an interview this year have already been selected, however, that not all people have been informed yet. Good luck to all!

-ekimike

Hi ekimike,

Just wondering where you heard this from:

I have heard that all of the 450 applicants that will be invited for an interview this year have already been selected, however, that not all people have been informed yet.

Thanks!

DHP