Premed 101 Forums

coffee shop people

thehockeykid

Wondering how many people study in coffee shops? I prefer to go to coffee shops when I am not in school cause they usually have free high speed internet.

My internet bill is way too high I have been checking my internet billing and this month I have used 120GB out of the 140GB

example of how you track your internet billing

2011-06-17_0216.png

there are 3 coffee shops right beside my apartment. I practically spent all of first semester studying in a coffee shop, and last summer I studied MCAT there and wrote my med apps in coffee shops haha.

the second half of this year, I largely studied in my room or the hospital cafe... need to change it up every once in a while right? ;p

I predict I will be back at the library though this fall.

I LOVE studying at home if it's not for a prolonged period. If I'm studying for 4+ hours, I'll go to the library. But I'm only studying for a couple of hours, home is best. That way, I can do laundry at the same time, put something in the oven (now food is ready for tonight and lunch tomorrow), take a break to eat, and make a fruit smoothie or grab some V8 or nuts. That way I get some nutrition at least, rather than pumping myself with coffee. I can also listen to chill music that way without bothering anyone or trying to drown out others.

i find when i have some kind of deadline then i study at home. If i am just studying for the fun of it, i often find i am not very productive so i would go to a coffee shop or libary

btw at my local libary the internet is so slow, so during the time i am away from school i tend to go to this one coffee shop quite often to study.