Premed 101 Forums

Need advice :(

Hi everyone

So I really need an advice on my chance for U of T as a 3th year applicant as I'm trying to decide whether I should write MCAT or cancel it,I did tpr tests and I usually got 11/7/11,I also did aamc 11 and got 11/9/10 but I am really not sure about getting at least a 9 in verbal as it is fluctuating so much for me.I was working full time this summer too and I lost all of my concentration which I feel will effect my performance in the school too.That's why I wanna know is applying to U of T really worth it or not.The other school that i'm planning to apply is U of O.I studied so much but I am really not sure about getting 9 on verbal and I don't want to write MCAT more than once.:(

cGPA:3.97

EC's:VP of uni clubs for 1 year,Nserc,abstract submitted for a conference,volunteered in a day care clinic abroad for 90 hours,private tutoring,uni scholarship,some high school awards,part of high school soccer team

Thanks a lot

Agree with above ^^. Why not write it and then make a decision based on your score instead of trying to guess how you are going to do and speculate based on that.

I didn't want to write it more than once either, but thanks to verbal I wrote it 3 times. If medicine is something you want to do bad enough, then re-writing until you get what you want is just part of the process.

If writing it more than once is a barrier to medicine, then I suggest reevaluating before you invest another 5-10 years in school.

Likely as well with respect to this test you are a bit burned out - and the very though of enduring more studying for a second time is quite unsettling. That is completely natural of course.

Anyone - anyone at all - that writes that tests has to accept there is always a chance it must be done again. For the very reasons you mention test scores can fluctuate, and the difference of a single point in a single section is often significant.