Premed 101 Forums

Mpt Competitiveness 2017, Tips For Mmi?

Hi, Im a UBC kin student and I won't be graduating until 2019 but I got really worried because i knew someone who applied with 90+% average and had amazing references from profs as he worked in several labs, but he didn't get into UBC MPT. I was shocked at this and i started to get really worried, like I think I can get an average in the high 80s but not in the 90s, and I'm already involved in a profs lab, so I'm working on getting my references. I've also volunteered for over a year at a physio clinic now and have been volunteering at a senior home for over 3 years.

tldr; having anxiety over my future because someone i know who was super smart and had good references/volunteer experience didn't get into PT so how competitive exactly was the UBC MPT 2017 admissions if anyone here applied? what are some tips for the MMI? best way to practice?

Hi, Im a UBC kin student and I won't be graduating until 2019 but I got really worried because i knew someone who applied with 90+% average and had amazing references from profs as he worked in several labs, but he didn't get into UBC MPT. I was shocked at this and i started to get really worried, like I think I can get an average in the high 80s but not in the 90s, and I'm already involved in a profs lab, so I'm working on getting my references. I've also volunteered for over a year at a physio clinic now and have been volunteering at a senior home for over 3 years.

tldr; having anxiety over my future because someone i know who was super smart and had good references/volunteer experience didn't get into PT so how competitive exactly was the UBC MPT 2017 admissions if anyone here applied? what are some tips for the MMI? best way to practice?

Hey,

It was probably the interview that brought that individual down, as I know people with lower averages getting in. 

As for MMI tips, I don't think I'm qualified to answer that unfortunately ;)

Hey,