Premed 101 Forums

What are my options?

Hello,

I am a first time poster and need advice regarding what schools I can apply to across Canada/US. I've completed two degrees and my profile is as follows (see below). I am currently an Ontario resident but also qualify as a Quebec Resident.

No MCAT score (yet). I did receive an interview to McGill Dentistry but rejected post interview. 

Any thoughts?

Thanks!!!

Year GPA # of Credits
Year I 1.5375 8
Year II 1.672727273 11
Year III 2.7 9
Year IV 2.825 8
Year V 3.7 6

GPA AVG 2.487045455  

Year VI 3.827272727 11
Year VII 3.672727273 11
Year VIII 3.628571429 7

GPA AVG 3.70952381  

CEGEP 3.62 5

1 hour ago, MedicineLCS said:

How many credits is a full (5 courses winter/fall) semester at your school?

Also, do your years meet the course progression requirements for Western?

Thanks for the reply. Yes, 5 courses/semester is full time and I believe I would qualify for Western...Would you happen to know what their course progression requirements are?

1 hour ago, pparker said:

Thanks for the reply. Yes, 5 courses/semester is full time and I believe I would qualify for Western...Would you happen to know what their course progression requirements are?

If you mean repeat courses, they aren't counted towards the full course load. Your 5th year and 6th year are the only ones that can be used for Western, if none of the courses were repeat and 3/5 of the load was at your year or above 

11 minutes ago, IloveMemes said:

If you mean repeat courses, they aren't counted towards the full course load. Your 5th year and 6th year are the only ones that can be used for Western, if none of the courses were repeat and 3/5 of the load was at your year or above 

Thanks for the info! Yes, years 5 and 6 meet Westerns GPA 2BY criteria. How does it work when you take course overloads (greater than 5 courses..do they take the 5 best or . . . )

2 hours ago, MaeveMmp said: