Premed 101 Forums

What kind of Laptop do you have?

thehockeykid

But in all seriousness....these things last forever. I've been using mine for 4 years, HEAVILY! Like first thing I do in the morning, before getting out of bed is reach for my mac and check my email and do my internet thingsss.....and last thing I do in the day is check my email and things. I also watch all of my tv shows/movies on there, and have been doing my law and psci degree with this (think lots of in class notes and papers). I'm pretty much on my computer 24/7 and its lasted 4 years which is pretty good compared to other computers I have had. *knock on wood*

So true! I've had my Macbook pro for 3 years and its been awesome. I've had to go into the Apple store for repairs a few times, but it's either been on the spot or fixed within a day. In first year, I had an HP which lasted maybe 5 months before it started malfunctioning, and after a year and a half it was dead. Oh, and repairs took 2+ weeks. All my technological gadgets are from Apple now!

nice qualification hahaj

I have a 17" Toshiba I got 3 years ago - I'm in engineering, so almost everyone has a PC (people with Macs end up having to install windows for some of our programs, like SolidWorks, to work), and Toshiba seems to be a fairly popular brand. No major problems with it yet.

I also have a 10"-ish Acer Aspire One I bought this year because I moved back home and didn't want to be lugging the toshiba back and forth :P I was hesitant about buying an Acer, hadn't heard great things, but it's actually a fantastic "tiny laptop" as I call it, and I can get 10+ hours of battery life (using it constantly) if it's in power saver mode. Plus it was cheaper than most tablets, and I can run word, excel, etc. :)

within the last year, upgraded my 2008 MacBook to a new MacBook Pro. Also sporting an iPhone 4. Have had iPod touch, iPod shuffle, iPod mini.