Premed 101 Forums

Why do some girls put so much effort into their physical appearances, for school?

ciel999

Whenever I get out of class and walk through the hallways, I would see girls standing there, looking like they just came out of a beauty/fashion magazine cover. They would have their hair very nicely done (which must have taken them well over an hour to do). They would have their makeup very nicely done as well (including foundations, bronzers), and the clothes they wear look way more appropriate to wear at a party, rather than for school.

I don't understand.... why do some girls put in so much time and effort to look good, just for school? As a university student, I'm so busy that I don't even have time to shower during the weekdays. Also, I value my sleep more, so as soon as I wake up in the morning, I brush my hair, and then I'm out the door.

• Replies 128
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Whenever I get out of class and walk through the hallways, I would see girls standing there, looking like they just came out of a beauty/fashion magazine cover. They would have their hair very nicely done (which must have taken them well over an hour to do). They would have their makeup very nicely done as well (including foundations, bronzers), and the clothes they wear look way more appropriate to wear at a party, rather than for school.

I don't understand.... why do some girls put in so much time and effort to look good, just for school? As a university student, I'm so busy that I don't even have time to shower during the weekdays. Also, I value my sleep more, so as soon as I wake up in the morning, I brush my hair, and then I'm out the door.

wait - are you saying you go to university (so presumably you've figured out a way to pay ~10k/yr. hence, money is presumably not a *huge* issue), and shower, at most, twice/week (both on the weekends)?