Premed 101 Forums

Just a heads up ... if you are looking for your LOC, RBC has an offer coming out next Thursday. Also, based on my experience so far, RBC service has been superior to Scotia .... That said, it’s mostly because my Scotia experience has been a disaster ... They have new people looking after their healthcare products at the moment and I don’t know what exactly is going on, but there seems to be a lapse in communication between them and their credit department. Could also be an isolated event - not completely sure. In any case, I hope this saves some of you the headache that I have been experiencing this past week. :rolleyes:

Edit: I worked in finance and credit for 10+ years, so I know my experience is not how it’s supposed to be. I also know my application is solid and I am being asked to jump through hoops that should be non-existent. 

Have people started applying for LOCs already? I was under the impression that we'd need our proof of enrolment (that we'll get after registering in the courses later this summer) to apply for it. 

On another note, from what I've seen, it seems like CIBC has the best LOC in terms of gross amounts. CIBC offering (up to) $350kBMO $325kTD $300k, RBC $275k, Scotia: Unknown

What do you all think?

26 minutes ago, Luna Lovegood said:

Lol, I just went into RBC yesterday and they said I need a proof of enrolment letter (acceptance letter wasn't enough for my branch).

So bizarre! Only a handful of people actually process these applications at each bank, so you may have spoken to someone who wasn’t completely familiar with it. If you are in the Vancouver area, I met with Byron at the RBC at Cambie & Broadway and he was fantastic. His email is byron.david@rbc.com. 

On 5/16/2019 at 4:54 PM, ATG4B said: