Premed 101 Forums

My co-resident is driving me crazy, what to do?

Throwaway for obvious reasons.
I'm a third-year Psych resident in Ontario and I came into residency with one goal : complete my training, help my peers and have a balanced life doing so.
I get along with all my co-residents but there is that one specific person that has been overly immature, competitive, insecure and anxious since PGY1.
We are all aware of how she is and it has been bearable because we don't see each other that often.

Some examples

• Would complaint about residents not listening to online lectures during a Wellness day ;
  • Would complaint about residents not staying until the end of all the question time on Academic Half Days;
  • Would call out residents if they pulled out notes when answering a questions when pimped during online lectures;
  • Would complaint about a resident leaving rounds earlier because he had to go see his sick dad that was hospitalized in the same hospital;
  • Would complaint about fairness if a resident decided to attend a conference during a day she/he is off but the resident did not officially apply for a conference day because that would mean that the resident would not 'loose' a conference day since she/he is already off duty on that said day.

It was bearable since we minimally interacted up until this year.
Our program encourages us to pursue a master's during  our residency and interrupt our training without penalty.
It just so happens that I opted for that option and the only other person that has enrolled in that path is that co-resident.
Therefore, we are doing a master's and have the exact same classes.
She approached me to be her teamate in group projects.
I agreed since we are both psych residents with research interests.
I figured, why not and maybe we will get to know each other. 
Up so far, here are a few of the interactions we've had

• Would message me every time I did not show up to a lecture to ask me where I am ;