Premed 101 Forums

Dental profession - positives and challenges?

I'm currently a dental student in first year and I've seen numerous forums and discussions about the fall of dentistry. I want to see if any newly grads or dental students have any concerns or positive insights/myth busters. 

Also, no I'm not in dentistry just for the money. I like the detailed manual work and I think I'm kind of good at it for someone who just started. But the concerns listed online are so overwhelming that it makes me think my interest in the profession is not going to be enough for me to even pay off my student debt let alone make a comfortable living. 

10 hours ago, GreyShirt said:

I'm currently a dental student in first year and I've seen numerous forums and discussions about the fall of dentistry. I want to see if any newly grads or dental students have any concerns or positive insights/myth busters. 

Also, no I'm not in dentistry just for the money. I like the detailed manual work and I think I'm kind of good at it for someone who just started. But the concerns listed online are so overwhelming that it makes me think my interest in the profession is not going to be enough for me to even pay off my student debt let alone make a comfortable living.